Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here comes the turnip truck!

Hello Followers!

For this post I’ve chosen to feature one of my favorite people in the whole world: Wendy S.

This is a hand-drawn sketch of Wendy S.:

Wendy S. is a Turnip Truck subscriber and friend to my husband Jim. In a recent phone conversation with Jimbo, Wendy S. said something like: “Toni is so funny. I love her. I would rather be friends with her than with you. I just know that she is going to be on The Ellen [DeGeneres] Show one day.”

 As you can imagine, this compliment tickled me pink and made me feel like I was on a VERY HIGH pedestal!

When I am tickled pink and placed on a VERY HIGH pedestal I like give props to the people or person that made it so. Therefore, Wendy S., you are currently my favorite subscriber and as such I will allow you to sit on the bench down the street from my VERY HIGH pedestal! This way you can have a nice view of me and relax while reading my blog on your Smart Phone at the same time.

Oh, and please know that I will try very hard to remember to give you a shout out when I am on Ellen!

Ellen, here I come!!!

I hope that Portia de Rossi is there the day I meet Ellen. Portia is so pretty and talented. I love her.

Oh, Wendy S., I should warn you that you are now going to be hated by the rest of the Turnip Truck riders, but none more so than Margaret Hyde. I told Margaret about you and she was VERY agitated. She kept mumbling something about you watching your back if you know what’s good for you.

Alas, I wouldn’t worry about it too much – she doesn’t even know your full name and she has no idea where you live or work (I won’t tell her) – though she might recognize you from the above drawing. Yikes! I would stay away from public places where psychos can easily get their hands on sharp objects or weapons of mass destruction.

On the off-chance that you do bump into Margaret Hyde in a dark ally – RUN!

Until next time…

I’m turning off the turnip truck.

T

